G.I. JOE: A Real American Hero

I have no real point in posting this piece. I just remember having G.I. Joe’s as a kid and thought they were cool.

G.I. JOE: A Real American Hero « Bring Back the Nineties by Kidswereus

G.I. Joes were the ultimate boy’s toy during our “kidswereus” days. This was the male-version of Barbie Dolls (alas! A male’s excuse to play with a doll, hehe!). These military-themed action figures were really fun to play with since they had movable joints, not to mention the ultra-cool weapons and military vehicles that came with it.

paige.jpg

The heroes had a ruthless adversary to deal with, the COBRA terrorist group which was hell-bent on ruling the world. Aside from the action-figures, G.I. Joe also had a magazine, cartoon series, and a movie.

1 Comment

  1. Hi, thanks for featuring this article on your blog. I hope we can exchange links… do you mind?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

